City Violence

City Violence
Directed by Dave Smith
Released sometime in mid-March 2000
Voice Cast: Dave Smith

Another one I am extremely disappointed in. This time I tried making a movie about a gang in the inner city that’s half-white and half-black with a rise and fall kind of story. They get in a fight with a rival gang, and are killed off in a fight. In the end, the survivors of the gang are locked up.
I did a terrible job because it is very unrealistic. And I absolutely HATE my opening narration. I tried to make it scary with the loud music and add drama in a few scenes, but it simply does not work. Why I thought it was effective at all is beyond me. It’s very discomforting to re-watch this film. Next to The Machine and Hell, this is another one of my least favorites. I am glad I got better.

Leave a Reply

