Throes of Rejection

Throes of Rejection
Directed by Dave Smith
Released: January 4, 2001
Voice Cast: Andrew Murphy

“Isn’t she lucky?”

It was a new year, and I was in high school, so right away I wanted to make a short movie that was very simple – dude gets rejected at the school dance by a female he likes, and then goes postal. Rejection seemed to be a fitting theme in me and Andrew’s movies in 2001. I couldn’t do the voices at the time I made this because I had acid reflux, and lost my voice. So instead, I got Andrew to do the voices for me.
It is a short movie in the same vein as Fast Food Massacre, which is the best approach. I also think it won Movie of the Week at 3dmm.co.uk, but sadly they had Andrew listed as the director. The soundtrack was perfect. Even with the Britney Spears song randomly playing – I did that with my last movie, and I got a good laugh from Jeff Ching on that one!
At this time, I started work on 2 future projects – one was my film-noir Crime thriller Darkness Within, and the other was my War movie with Ben Fortier called My Last Day In Normandy. They were going to take a long time to make.

Leave a Reply

