Last Place – Thornbush

Last Place – Thornbush
Directed By Dave Smith
Released June 26, 2002

lastplace

Spring of 2002 was a stressful time in both Andrew’s life and my life, so it took awhile until movies were made.
I had run out of ideas for movies at this time, but I always wanted to try to make a 3DMM music video. I didn’t want anything too famous so I picked out a local band that my friend’s cousin played in called Last Place.
The 2nd track on their album was this song called “Thornbush” which, at the time, I liked a lot. I attempted making handmade instruments and a funny plot to the story of the video. It looked cool when the timing was right. But now that computers play at faster speed, this will definitely look off by a few seconds of frames. I don’t think anyone cared when I released this.

Leave a Reply

