Thorn & Metal Unite!

Thorn and Metal Unite
Directed by Dave Smith
Incomplete but Released on December 5, 2002
Voice Cast: Dave Smith, Rachel Hewlett, Julie Gillespie

thornmetalunite

It needed to happen because not only was I out of movie ideas, but I wanted to put Thorn and Metal in a movie together just like Freddy and Jason were going to. But instead of them fighting each other, I wanted a union in killing.
So the beginning of the film shows the end of Thorn 4 and you find out Tom was really Metal the whole time. Metal takes Thorn to a hospital, to which he kills random people to get in. Somehow Thorn is put back together and they continue their senseless killing spree which includes a school dance massacre (my favorite kind!) A group of cops go after them and of course they all get slaughtered.
A female 3DMMer who kind of new to the community was a girl named Rachel, who actually lived close by to me and Andrew and Sapone. She was cool with adding some of the female voices to the movie.
I thought it had some good gruesome moments, and some hilarious parts as well. I had a lot of fun with it, but then I couldn’t figure out how to end it. A serious brain fart hit me, and I just couldn’t do it. So instead I released it as is. I knew the fans of both series wanted to see SOMETHING. I guess people liked it, but I’m not sure if anyone really saw it.
I left a note at the end of the movie saying I was working on my last movie called John’s Downfall. Funny I did have a script for it that was very similar to Gargle Man without the gargle subplot, and ends up being a real downer. I don’t know why I felt the need to keep making depressing movies. But I am glad I stopped.

Leave a Reply

