Music updates!

Hey all,

Apologies for the lack of updates, my friends. I have been meaning to put up more movie reviews, I have actually been really busy with work and music. So here is the latest:

The new band  – On Sunday, my new band had our first jam sessions. We had to travel to Manayunk to this studio because we don’t have a proper jam spot set up yet. We warmed up, and started getting into it right away.
My band mates (and self included) were very impressed with my drumming. I picked it right back up like it never went away! I was very, very happy about that, because I haven’t actually drummed on a kit in almost a year. As insane as that sounds considering I just released new Coffin Born and working on MoonCandle.
It went very well and we sounded amazing already! Some of it got recorded on Austin’s phone, so we have a bit of music recorded already as well.  The next practice will be soon, and I am sure it will be great. No band name yet, and no song titles yet, but the sound is very melodic metal, and the song we are working on sounds incredible. For a first practice, it was more than impressive.  We are going to tear it up when it becomes real. Anyone who wants to hear the sample recording, hit me up on FB.

MoonCandle update – I recently got to hang with Zach and we had a discussion about the band. It sounds like the first album by MoonCandle will be done very soon. The main songs are done and it needs some editing. The album will probably be released via 2 CDs, and possibly 2 vinyls. So I will keep you all updated on that. And for those who are wondering why I said earlier that I haven’t drummed in awhile… This specific project is different. It is a mix of Avant-Garde/Drone Metal. It’s very trippy instrumental stuff, and my drums are done on the keyboard. Don’t worry it’s not a boring drum loop, i made it so that it sounds like someone is really playing on a drum set. I won’t go into much more detail, but it will be an interesting departure from the Coffin Born sound.

Coffin Born update – Obviously no new music to report, but I am uploading all our work over the years onto YouTube and to all the music sites – SoundCloud, ReverbNation, etc. I also have plenty of CD copies to give out. So everything is available to hear for your enjoyment.

So there’s the latest on the bands! I really have been busy, especially working 50+ hours on regular work. But i do want to put up some new review stuff soon, so I promise to keep you all in the loop.
Horns uP!

DM Dave

Leave a Reply

